## Local Government North Yorkshire and York 18 July 2014

## **LGNYY Membership 2014/15**

## **Report of the Honorary Secretary**

- 1. LGNYY's Constitution requires a statement to be submitted to each Annual Meeting of LGNYY setting out the names of any representatives appointed for the succeeding year.
- 2. The statement of representatives appointed for 2014/15 is as follows:-

Constituent Authority	Representative
011 (1)( 1 0 11	
City of York Council	Member:- Councillor James Alexander
	Substitute:- Councillor Tracey Simpson-Laing
Craven District Council	Member:- Councillor Chris Knowles-Fitton
	Substitute:- Councillor Richard Foster
Hambleton District Council	Member:- Councillor Mark Robson
	Substitute:- Councillor Peter Wilkinson
Harrogate Borough Council	Member:- Councillor Richard Cooper
	Substitute:- Councillor Phil Ireland
North York Moors National	Member:- Mr Jim Bailey
Park Authority	Substitute:- Mr Malcolm Bowes
North Yorkshire County	Member:- County Councillor John Weighell
Council	Substitute:- County Councillor Carl Les
Richmondshire District Council	Member:- Councillor John Blackie
	Substitute:- Councillor Mick Griffiths
Ryedale District Council	Member:- Councillor Mrs Linda Cowling
	Substitute:- Councillor Caroline Goodrick
Scarborough Borough Council	Member:- Councillor Tom Fox
	Substitute:- Councillor Derek Bastiman
Selby District Council	Member:- Councillor Mark Crane
	Substitute:- Councillor Gillian Ivey
Yorkshire Dales National Park	Member:- Mr Peter Charlesworth
Authority	Substitute:- Mr Harold Brown

- 4. Paragraph 13.2 of the Constitution states that the Chief Executive of each constituent Authority shall be entitled to attend, but not vote at, each meeting of the LGNYY, as may any other authorised officer from any constituent Authority.
- 5. The following each have a standing invitation to attending LGNYY meetings:-
  - North Yorkshire Police and Crime Commissioner (LGNYY Minute 142).
  - East Riding of Yorkshire Council Leader and Chief Executive or their Substitutes (LGNYY Minute 29)

## 6. Recommendation

That the report be noted.

Richard Flinton Honorary Secretary

County Hall Northallerton

Author of report: Ruth Gladstone (Principal Democratic Services Officer, North Yorkshire County Council) (email: ruth.gladstone@northyorks.gov.uk)